Leave a comment

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cupcakes with Peanut Butter Frosting

adventures of a moveable feast

Peanut butter frosting for the win

This recipe has become one of my go to infallible crowd pleasers, particularly when you have chocolate and peanut butter lovers in the audience…for obvious reasons! In fact, I pulled this one out last minute for my friend’s wedding. It turns out that the groom is obsessed with Reese’s Peanut Butter Cups, and thinks that they belong on s’mores…more so than the traditional Hershey’s bars. (Not true.) And I only learned this about three days before the wedding, so I decided to make this one in addition to the other four types…which was an overall successful decision!

I like to decorate the cupcakes with mini Reese’s Peanut Butter Cups, sometimes frosting them to look like mini cupcakes (!) or otherwise devious ways to include more chocolate and more peanut butter. I started with the same base as my German Chocolate Cupcake recipe, added some chocolate chips in there (nothing is…

View original post 428 more words

Leave a Reply

