Leave a comment

Double Duty Peanut Butter Chocolate Cookies

Miquel Shaw

I believe I mentioned my love of chocolate paired with peanut butter in a previous post.  And so it’s no surprise that I couldn’t pass up this little gem of a recipe.

And when I read that you made cookie dough balls of each of the batters (peanut butter and chocolate) then rolled those together I knew that this was a recipe my daughter HAD to help with.  Therefore, this became a family project (which we completed with a fantastic book…maybe you’ve heard of it, If You Give a Mouse a Cookie) and we had a fun day filled with reading and cookies.

Ingredients:

Chocolate Cookie Dough –
1/2 cup unsalted butter, room temp
1/2 cup sugar
1/2 cup brown sugar, packed
1 large egg
1 tsp vanilla extract
1 cup flour
1/2 cup plus 2 Tbsp unsweetened cocoa powder
1 tsp baking soda
1/2 tsp salt
2 Tbsp…

View original post 234 more words

Leave a Reply

