Leave a comment

PB & JJ Thumbprint Cookies & Ultimate Chocolate-Chip Cookies

candy coated culinista

Another cooking club challenge and this challenge was cookies. I saw the peanut butter & jelly thumbprint cookies and thought “I’m making peanut butter & jumbleberry jam thumbprint cookies”. I used my left over jam from the mini jumbleberry tarts challenge and this just seemed to be perfect to me; and I also love to repurpose my ingredients.

My photo was selected to be included in the photo gallery and here’s the link to my photo

From Chatelaine

Yield/Serving: 12
Prep Time: 15 min.
Cook Time: 7-9 min.
Difficulty level is: Easy

Ingredients
• 1 cup all-purpose flour
• ½ tsp baking soda
• ¼ tsp salt
• 1 egg
• ½ brown sugar
• ½ cup natural peanut butter
• ¼ cup butter, softened
• ½ tsp vanilla

Assembly
1. Whisk 1 cup all-purpose flour, ½ tsp baking soda and ¼ tsp salt.
2. Whisk 1 egg with ½…

View original post 425 more words

Leave a Reply

