Leave a comment

Café My House

My Vegan Food Adventure

IMG_5433The vegan food scene in Ottawa is pretty decent in terms of little bakeries and some health food stores, but is somewhat lacking in terms of restaurants. However, my recent discovery of Café My House has shown me that the vegan food scene is expanding and is not just limited to a few concentrated neighbourhoods.

I first found out about Café My House when I randomly stumbled upon on of their Instagram posts as I was searching through vegan hashtags. And I was really surprised to find out that it was located in Ottawa, since I had never heard of it before and I go to Ottawa many times each year.

I decided to go for Saturday brunch, although it was a very difficult to decide between brunch and dinner as I really wanted to try the butternut squash gnocchi and some of the fabulous-looking cakes that are posted all…

View original post 303 more words

Leave a Reply

