Leave a comment

Pasta Carbonara

cook on a whim

This recipe is special to me for a few reasons. The first and most special is that it comes from my dad, and it’s one of the first things I make when I’m really missing him. The next reason is that it was the subject of my very first food article. I recently wrote it as a trial article (on a whim of course!), and was so excited and shocked when it was published. You can find the original article on DcFüd.com. Check out the blog while you’re at it; it’s full of great articles and recipes, as well as product and restaurant reviews, and info on events in the DC/MD/NOVA area. And finally, although it comes from my dad, I have fiddled with it to make it my own. As a result of my fiddling, I have allowed people to successfully make a recipe they had previously written…

View original post 742 more words

Leave a Reply

