Leave a comment

Ophthalmologist

Duties and Responsibilities:

They specialize in eye disorders and diseases.  They mainly treat patients with vision problems and write prescriptions. They can also perform eye surgery if needed at any given time.  They work in private practice, hospitals or clinics.

Salary:

$90,000-$150,000

Education:

You must graduate from high school and get your medical degree in Ophthalmology. After you are required to get an internship for 3 to 5 years, and complete your residency at a clinic or hospital. Once all of this is completed, you must pass an examination to be certified.

Reflection:

I think that this is actually a pretty decent job but I don’t think I would like that its mainly repetition daily. I want a job that changes tasks, I want to be challenged so I know that I am truly working for my money. But overall this might be an option for me becaue the pay is actually good.

 
Leave a Reply

