Leave a comment

Pesto and Sausage Pizza

What's for Dinner Moms?

Pesto and Sausage Pizza

Store bought pizza crusts have become my best friend.  The last few weeks have been hectic and the next few days will be impossible.  So I decided to make different kinds of pizza.  This is my first experiment.

I wanted to make pizzas that were “different” from the traditional red sauce, mozzarella and pepperoni.  So, I started thinking of combinations of flavors my family enjoys.  This was my first attempt.

Verdict:

I now plan on ditching plain old pizza!  This was flavorful and fresh tasting.  My family ate it all.  I mean I could not get them to stop.  There were no leftovers for the next day.

Ingredients:

  • 2 pre-made pizza crusts (I used one GF and one regular thin crust)
  • 1/4 to 1/2 cup of prepared jarred pesto sauce
  • 1/2 cup of Parmesan cheese, grated
  • 8 oz. mozzarella cheese, grated
  • 1 lb. country sausage, removed from casings and cooked…

View original post 126 more words

Leave a Reply

