Leave a comment

Ricotta Cheese and Pepperoni Pizza

What's for Dinner Moms?

Ricotta and Peppersoni Pizza

This is my second attempt at a non-traditional pizza.  I had ricotta cheese leftover from a recipe I made several days ago and I needed to use it up before it started to spoil.  I have this “thing” about not letting food go bad.  I try to use up everything I buy so that I feel I have not thrown away money on food that we don’t use.  So I try to group several recipes together when planning my meals for the month that have certain ingredients in common to use up those last little bits in jars and bottles.

Verdict:

It was good.

I did not have jarred pizza sauce so I made my own by doctoring up a jar of spaghetti sauce.  The ricotta cheese was pretty bland though.  Even adding a bit of garlic, oregano, Parmesan cheese and an egg I just expected more.  I don’t know…

View original post 249 more words

Leave a Reply

