Leave a comment

Sausage Meatballs

Eats For All Ages

I have clearly been slacking here. To be more precise, life has gotten busy, so I’m not so much slacking in general as I am neglecting this blog a bit.

I’ve still been cooking, and still taking photos, though – so here’s a short post on a quick way to perk up basic meatballs.

Nothing complicated, just used a package of sausage instead of the usual ground beef.

Photo Jan 30, 6 25 34 PM

These are a great way to punch up the flavor of your meatballs when you’re in a hurry, and are a nice alternative to a meat sauce. They also require less attention than cooking the sausages whole.

I use this as a time saver when I want meatballs because there’s very little prep involved. All of the flavors are already in the meat, and very little gets added. I do a quick sear and finish in the oven while I make the…

View original post 400 more words

Leave a Reply

