Leave a comment

Three Cheese Stuffed Pork Chops

Happy Pinning

porkchops

Bacon, cheese and pork chops. Need I say more?? Didn’t think so.

I was born and raised on a farm, so when my mom brought me a few juicy one-inch thick pork chops from home, I knew I had to find a stuffed pork chop recipe. I combined a few recipes and ultimately came up with this delicious entree!

My notes: I let the pork chops marinate in worcestershire sauce and one of my favorite rubs for a few hours before the cooking began. I set four of the 8-10 pieces of bacon aside and cooked the rest before making the cheese stuffing mixture (I didn’t use the cornbread stuffing mix). While I was browning the pork chops I coated the four uncooked pieces of bacon in a mixture of brown sugar and the rub I had used on the chops earlier, and wrapped them around the meat after it…

View original post 143 more words

Leave a Reply

